Knowledge Is Power

On “Diagnosis”

In Mindful Awareness, Personal empowerment on February 7, 2012 at 2:46 am

A Recent post on my Facebook wall…

“I don’t talk about “diagnosis” because diagnosis was never helpful to me. In fact “diagnosis” was a false hope that I was given. In the beginning I thought “thank god! Now they know what’s wrong with me which means they know how to fix me!” I was misled by diagnosis because it wasn’t used to “fix” me at all.Instead it was used to make me believe that I was completely UNfixable. I found healing ONLY when I rejected dx.”

Join the conversation there by clicking here. 

Find me at the Empowering Solutions Blog here and the Facebook Community here.

And sign up to recieve posts from my personal blog, A Journey, here….where we look at just how I found my way from being that perpetual victim and learning to live far beyond survival:)

And don’t forget about the Proactive Planning Community here – Under Construction but we have lots of hope:) 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

